[News] Brandon Christensen ‘s Z Coming on VOD & Blu-Ray September 1

[News] Brandon Christensen 's Z Coming on VOD & Blu-Ray September 1
Courtesy of RLJE Films
RLJE Films, a business unit of AMC Networks, has picked up select rights to Brandon Christensen ‘s Z from Shudder, AMC Networks’ streaming service for horror, thriller, and the supernatural. Z will be released on September 1, 2020, on VOD, Digital HD, DVD, and Blu-ray.

Directed by Brandon Christensen (Still/Born) who co-wrote the movie with Colin Minihan (What Keeps You Alive, Grave Encounters), the horror film stars Keegan Connor Tracy (Final Destination 2), Jett Klyne (The Boy), Sean Rogerson (Grave Encounters), Sara Canning (War for the Planet of the Apes), Stephen McHattie (Come To Daddy), and Chandra West (White Noise).

In the film, when Beth’s (Keegan Connor Tracy) son (Jett Klyne) brings home an imaginary friend named “Z,” she becomes concerned that he is falling too deep into a world of make-believe. He starts to display extremely destructive behavior, blaming Z for all of his actions. But after he gets kicked out of school, Beth is forced to find a solution. She medicates her son, making him unable to see his imaginary companion. But now Beth sees Z…and he wants to be her friend.

The Digital HD release will include an iTunes Extras package that features an audio commentary with director Brandon Christensen, Behind-The-Scenes interviews with the cast and crew, never-before-seen deleted scenes and outtakes, and an insider’s look at the music, the incredible VFX, shooting with an actual train and how the filmmakers achieved the notorious “Stair Scare.”

iTunes Extras package:

·      Audio Commentary with Director Brandon Christensen

·      Behind The Scenes of Z

·      The Stair Scare

·      Train Day

·      The Creepy Kid

·      The Music of Z

·      VFX Reel

·      Deleted Scenes

·      Gag Reel

RLJE Films will release Z on DVD for an SRP of $27.97 and on Blu-ray for an SRP of $28.97. To learn more about the film, you can check out our review.

Sarah Musnicky
Follow Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *