[News] Get a First Look at Crypt TV's SHADOW
Courtesy of Crypt TV
Director and producer Benjamin Howdeshell has unveiled the first look at his latest genre short SHADOW.

Howdeshell (director of 20th Century Studios’ Alien: Harvest and Withorwithout starring Milla Jovovich) and Crypt TV have released new stills and a clip from the short ahead of its debut.  Make sure you check out the stills in the gallery below and the clip in our play below.

A grieving family is given a second chance when their husband and father returns from a nearly fatal accident.  But their reunion is less than joyful when they realize he hasn’t come back alone.

Nearly dying in an accident, a husband and father – trying to salvage a tenuous relationship with his family – is resuscitated after being dead for three and a half minutes… only to discover that he’s now being haunted by his own ghost.  Now independent, this Shadow wants to destroy the thing he loves the most.  In order to save his family, this father must dig deep to find the source of the SHADOW before everything he loves is destroyed.

The short stars Valeska Miller (Room For Rent, Empires of the Deep) and Nathaniel Howdeshell as a grieving mother and son, with Ryan Scott Greene in the titular role.

Howdeshell directed and produced from a script by Mike Doyle, alongside fellow producer Shawn Wallace.  The short is a proof of concept for a feature-length project.

SHADOW will premiere on Friday, May 15, on Crypt TV’s YouTube Channel at 1 PM PST/4 PM EST.

The live premiere chat will open at 12 PM PST/3 PM EST, so fans can comment along before and during the short, as it plays for the first time.  SHADOW will then release on Crypt TV’s Facebook page at 1:30 PM PST/4:30 PM EST.

Crypt TV, the digital studio founded by Eli Roth and Jack Davis is building a multi-verse of original monsters for modern audiences. They’ve cultivated a community of over 13 million horror & genre fans across their social channels, primarily through the scary video releases on their YouTube channel that come out each week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sarah Musnicky
Follow Me
Sarah is the managing editor of Nightmarish Conjurings and a lover of all things magical and horrific. All who are familiar with her can attest for her love of glitter, adorable plush, and obsession with folklore and mythology. When she's not chasing after things she probably shouldn't hug, Sarah is making sure that Shannon's sanity stays intact long enough for deadlines to be tackled.
News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: