[News] New Release Dates Announced for ARMY OF DARKNESS - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Courtesy of Varèse Sarabande Records
The captivating soundtrack for Sam Raimi‘s 1990’s classic ARMY OF DARKNESS, with a newly remastered score by composer Joe LoDuca is now available on CD exclusively from Varèse Sarabande Records and will soon be available on double LP in record stores.

The LP release has been rescheduled in accordance with the recently postponed Record Store Day, which is now set for June 20, 2020. The CD release was moved up to come out today, April 10, 2020.

This double LP or single disc CD soundtrack for Sam Raimi’s 1990’s classic ARMY OF DARKNESS film (a continuation of Raimi’s Evil Dead series, which also starred Bruce Campbell as Ash) features the original cover graphics with new notes and images, and a newly remastered score by composer Joe LoDuca.

Years later, LoDuca continued to score Evil Dead projects through the Starz series, “Ash vs The Evil Dead“, which ran from 2015–2018. ARMY OF DARKNESS is musically distinct, however, in having a secondary composer contribution: Danny Elfman’s (Batman, Pee-wee’s Big Adventure, “The Simpsons”) killer theme “March of the Dead.”

The CD will be available exclusively at VareseSarabande.com and is available now available for purchase. As part of Record Store Day 2020, the vinyl version will be available on the rescheduled date of June 20, 2020 at thousands of independent record stores. A list of participating stores can be found at recordstoreday.com. For more info about the products visit VareseSarabande.com.

1.    “Prologue”
2.    “Building The Deathcoaster”
3.    “Give Me Some Sugar / Bone’Anza”
4.    “Time Traveller”
5.    “Ash Splits”
6.    “Little Ashes”
7.    “Ash In Chains”
8.    “Night Court”
9.    “The Forest Of The Dead / Graveyard”
10.  “The Pit”
11.  “God Save Us”
12.  “Foul Thing”
13.  “March Of The Dead”
14.  “Whites Of Their Skulls”
15.  “The Deathcoaster”
16.  “On Parapet”
17.  “Ash Bucklers”
18.  “Skeletor”
19.  “Soul Swallower”
20.  “Manly Men”
21.  “End Titles”

Side A
1.    “Prologue”
2.    “Building The Deathcoaster”
3.    “Give Me Some Sugar / Bone’Anza”
4.    “Time Traveller”
5.    “Ash Splits”

Side B
1.    “Little Ashes”
2.    “Ash In Chains”
3.    “Night Court”
4.    “The Forest Of The Dead / Graveyard”
5.    “The Pit”

Side C
1.    “God Save Us”
2.    “Foul Thing”
3.    “March Of The Dead”
4.    “Whites Of Their Skulls”
5.    “The Deathcoaster”
6.    “On Parapet”

Side D
1.    “Ash Bucklers”
2.    “Skeletor”
3.    “Soul Swallower”
4.    “Manly Men”
5.    “End Titles”

Founded in 1978, Varèse Sarabande is the most prolific producer of film music in the world, releasing the highest quality soundtracks from the world’s greatest composers. From current box office hits and top television series to the classics of Hollywood’s Golden Age, Varèse Sarabande’s catalog includes albums from practically every composer in every era, covering all of film history; from Bernard Herrmann, Alex North and Jerry Goldsmith to Alexandre Desplat, Michael Giacchino and Brian Tyler. Varèse Sarabande is a part of Concord.

Sarah Musnicky
Follow Me
Liked it? Take a second to support Sarah Musnicky on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: