[News] THE HUNT, THE INVISIBLE MAN, & EMMA Twitter Watch Parties This Weekend!
Courtesy of NBC Universal – THE HUNT
Universal Pictures Home Entertainment has announced more watch parties happening for THE HUNT, THE INVISIBLE MAN, and EMMA on Twitter this weekend with special guests. Check out the details below to learn more about how you can get in on this Twitter viewing action.

[News] THE HUNT, THE INVISIBLE MAN, & EMMA Twitter Watch Parties This Weekend!
Courtesy of NBC Universal

THE HUNT

Friday, March 27 at 6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET

Dave ‘Lasercorn’ Moss (@LaserCorn)
Joshua Ovenshire (@TheJovenshire)
Follow the hashtag #TheHuntMovieAtHome

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO WATCH AT HOME

Twelve strangers wake up in a clearing. They don’t know where they are, or how they got there. They don’t know they’ve been chosen… for a very specific purpose… THE HUNT.

In the shadow of a dark internet conspiracy theory, a group of elites gather for the very first time at a remote Manor House to hunt ordinary Americans for sports. But the elites’ master plan is about to be derailed because one of The Hunted, Crystal (Betty Gilpin, GLOW), knows The Hunters’ game better than they do. She turns the tables on the killers, picking them off, one by one, as she makes her way towards the mysterious woman (two-time Oscar winner Hilary Swank) at the center of it all.

From Jason Blum, the producer of Get Out and The Purge series, and Damn Lindelof, creator of the HBO series Watchmen and co-creator of the TV series Lost, comes a timely and provocative new satirical thriller that has already ignited a national conversation. Now, it’s time to decide for yourself.

THE HUNT is written by Lindelof and his fellow Watchmen collaborator Nick Cuse and is directed by Craig Zobel (Z for Zachariah, The Leftovers). Blum produces for his Blumhouse Productions alongside Lindelof. The film is executive produced by Zobel, Cuse and Steven R. Molen.

Courtesy of NBC Universal

THE INVISIBLE MAN
 
Saturday, March 28 at 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT

Actress/Comedian Retta (@unfoRETTAble)
Follow the hashtag #TheInvisibleManAtHome

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO WATCH AT HOME

What you can’t see can hurt you. Emmy winner Elisabeth Moss (Us, Hulu’s The Handmaid’s Tale) stars in a terrifying modern tale of obsession inspired by Universal’s classic monster character.

Trapped in a violent, controlling relationship with a wealthy and brilliant scientist, Cecilia Kass (Moss) escapes in the dead of night and disappears into hiding, aided by her sister (Harriet Dyer, NBC’s The InBetween), their childhood friend (Aldis HodgeStraight Outta Compton) and his teenage daughter (Storm Reid, HBO’s Euphoria).

But when Cecilia’s abusive ex (Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Netflix’s “The Haunting of Hill House”) commits suicide and leaves her a generous portion of his vast fortune, Cecilia suspects his death was a hoax. As a series of eerie coincidences turn lethal, threatening the lives of those she loves, Cecilia’s sanity begins to unravel as she desperately tries to prove that she is being hunted by someone nobody can see.

Jason Blum, our current-day master of the horror genre, produces THE INVISIBLE MAN for his Blumhouse Productions. THE INVISIBLE MAN is written, directed and executive produced by Leigh Whannell, one of the original conceivers of the Saw franchise who most recently directed Upgrade and Insidious: Chapter 3.

The film is also produced by Kylie du Fresne (Upgrade, The Sapphires) for Goalpost Pictures. The executive producers are Whannell, Beatriz Sequeira, Charles Layton, Rosemary Blight, Ben Grant, Couper Samuelson and Jeanette Volturno. THE INVISIBLE MAN is a co-production of Goalpost Pictures Australia and Blumhouse Productions, in association with Nervous Tick, for Universal Pictures.

For more on THE INVISIBLE MAN, check out our review here and our interview with director Leigh Whannell here.

Courtesy of NBC Universal

EMMA

Sunday, March 29 at 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST

Turner Classic Movies Host Alicia Malone (@AliciaMalone)
Follow the hashtag #EmmaAtHome

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO WATCH AT HOME

Following the antics of a young woman, Emma Woodhouse, who lives in Georgian- and Regency-era England and occupies herself with matchmaking – in sometimes misguided, often meddlesome fashion- in the lives of her friends and family.

Sarah Musnicky
Follow Me
Sarah is the managing editor of Nightmarish Conjurings and a lover of all things magical and horrific. All who are familiar with her can attest for her love of glitter, adorable plush, and obsession with folklore and mythology. When she's not chasing after things she probably shouldn't hug, Sarah is making sure that Shannon's sanity stays intact long enough for deadlines to be tackled.
News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: